What God has for me is for me

Dear Diary,
            I went to visit a friend yesterday. 

Hey. Don’t be surprised. I can actually do that. Visit someone.
                  Sometimes.
Anyway, I did that. He got talking, as usual, cause he always does the talking and I do the listening and then after I get a headache from all that talk I remember why I never visit people in the first place. Well, the point is, he got an amazing job somewhere I cannot tell anyone… (Microsoft) and his pay is STUPENDOUS!!!

Don’t judge me. For a nanosecond I was jealous. Envious really. Why wouldn’t I be? Anyone working where I work and earning what I earn would be. I won’t tell you where I work. (I really won’t this time)
As a matter of fact I wanted to grab his talkative mouth and hurl him into the dirty ocean.
All this was just for a nanosecond.

But then all of a sudden I was happy for him. Genuinely so. And I told him so, and meant it. I’m sure the Bible somewhere admonishes us to rejoice with those who rejoice and mourn with those who mourn. So that’s what I did. I rejoiced. He gave me a sachet of pure water and we celebrated.
I know what God has for me is for me, and when it comes no one can take it away from me.

So my dear friend, I am happy for you and I hope you keep soaring higher and higher. But if I hear one more time from that your mouth how amazing your job is and how much free food they give you and how many times you will travel to everywhere in the world, I will grab you by the arm and throw you overboard to be eaten by sharks and mammy water spirits!!!

To God Be The Glory.

4 thoughts on “What God has for me is for me

What?

