I wanna be a singer so freaking bad!!

image

Dear Diary,
          Do you know what I want to be when I grow up?
          Well, I’m already grown up. But still. Do you wanna know? I bet you do.

A singer. 

Yes. A singer.
When I was very young, I had this dream. In it I stood before a large large, very big crowd of people with sparkling clothes and flashing lights. And everyone was silent waiting for me to sing.
That’s it. I never did sing before I woke up.
That dream has haunted me every other night since then till now. That’s more than 15 years of the same nightmare.
So what am I doing about it, you ask?!
Well, I don’t really know. I’ve tried a few things, but nothing seems to want to work out the way I desire.   Music is hard. There’s a lot of crap out there and people aren’t ready to listen to lyrical art. They just want a beat and talentless crap sung over it. (no offence to the hardworking folks running the show these days).
It’s a long story. But I guess I won’t stop trying. I’ll be damned if I go to the grave without sharing my gift to the world.

I am Nonso, and I am a singer and a songwriter (And in the words of the great Dream Girls showtune) “And You, And You, And You, You’re gonna love me!!!!”

2 thoughts on “I wanna be a singer so freaking bad!!

What?

