Ebuka Obi-Uchendu

Dear Nonso’s Diary,

       This is Kayito. 

image

You may have read about me from previous blog posts, and have learnt that I am a very good friend of Nonso.

image

After much persuasion from Nonso (actually, it wasn’t much at all. It only took a text), I have decided to be a contributor to his blog.

Yay.

As I write, it is 10:20pm, on a wet Sunday night. Get your mind off the gutters. Pervs. Not that kind of wet. Wet meaning that it rained almost throughout today, and my plans to “get some” was disrupted by the stupid rain. 

Weather for two my ass. -__-

So I just returned from seeing a movie,

image

Edge of Tomorrow starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt (fantastic by the way, though the kiss between them was a very uncomfortable one, particularly for Tom), with Nonso at Leisure Mall, after which Nonso and I branched into Shoprite because he was ‘in the mood for chicken’. He bought it, and being the local and bush (but still classy sha) dude that he is, he ate it as we strolled to the end of Adeniran Ogunsanya.

All of that aside.

The main reason why I’m writing this post is because for the first time In years, I had low self esteem. Ever since I’ve gotten more in touch with myself, accepting the way I look/am, I’ve never felt that way. Till I saw Him.

“Him” is Ebuka Obi-Uchendu.

image

Google knows everything, apparently.

I know I’m very good looking. I actually mean to brag. I’ve been hearing that since I was 3years old. To me, it’s no longer a saying, but an obvious and established fact. People do a double take when I walk past them. I get compliments, from both sexes, on how good looking I am. God actually made me fearfully and wonderfully. I am grateful to him.

image

Don’t hate. Appreciate.

Today, I saw my competition. I wasn’t star-struck or anything. I work in fashion, so meeting celebrities has become a norm for me. The moment he walked in, I suddenly felt inferior. He looked like what I hoped to be in the future: still handsome, still tall, very fit.

image

Save for his clothes though. They were a bit too tight.

Till when I have the strength to write again, bye.

2 thoughts on “Ebuka Obi-Uchendu

What?

